Loading Events

« All Events

December Thriller Book Club: The Cloisters by Katy Hays

December 13 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Early buzz on this one (including an endorsement by The Lost Apothecary’s Sarah Penner) says we’re going to love talking about this psychological thriller, The Cloisters by Katy Hays!

As always, book club is free and open to all – we’ll have plenty of treats and wine for our last thriller gathering of 2022! The book will be available at the 10% book club discount – on sale date November 1 (you might want to reserve a copy early…

The Secret History meets Ninth House in this sinister, atmospheric novel following a circle of researchers as they uncover a mysterious deck of tarot cards and shocking secrets in New York’s famed Met Cloisters.

Behind the closed doors of The Cloisters, shocking secrets and a mysterious deck of tarot cards spark a dark power game in a close-knit group of researchers–and not everyone will survive. Brimming with gothic appeal, steamy relationships, and unpredictable twists, The Cloisters is a brilliantly constructed literary thriller that will appeal to fans of The Maidens and Ninth House, blended with genre-bending novels with touches of the fantastical such as The Lost Apothecary and The Starless Sea.

A haunting and magical blend of genres, The Cloisters is a gripping debut that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Details

Date:
December 13
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Copyright © 2022 Main Street Reads — Activation WordPress theme by GoDaddy